Walter Sisulu University

Walter Sisulu University (WSU) is a university of technology and science located in Mthatha, East London (Buffalo City), Butterworth and Komani (Queenstown). Eastern Cape, South Africa, which came into existence on 1 July 2005 as a result of a merger between Border Technikon, Eastern Cape Technikon and the University of the Transkei. The university is named after Walter Sisulu, a prominent figure in the struggle against apartheid.

As one of six comprehensive universities in South Africa, WSU is a developmental university, focusing on urban renewal and rural development by responding to the socio-economic needs of community, commerce and industry through science, technology and innovation.

The Walter Sisulu University is a Public university located in Butterworth.
The Walter Sisulu University was founded in 2005.
The current president of Walter Sisulu University is Prof Rob Midgley.
According to verified online sources, the Walter Sisulu University enrolls a total of 63000 students.
According to the main website, the Walter Sisulu University has a total student population of 31500 undergraduate students and 31500 graduate students.

Get Instant Information about the University

By clicking “Get Information Now,” I hereby authorize, their dependents, subcontractors, or associates to contact me in regards to education proposals offered by universities in South Africa.

Location of Walter Sisulu University